Personal Project: Woody Flash VFX

My next VFX project is turning my dog into “the Flash”, despite him being lazy and running really slow.

MVI_1547.gif

I downloaded a lightning pack online to use for this project.

The lighting is attached to Woodys shoulder using an origin point, then keyframing when he moves across the screen.

This was the first test run of the lightning.

ezgif-328637830 (1).gif

After this, I added colour and made a second lightning layer, but in red this time.

Once this was done, I added a CC Force Motion Blur to woody to make him blurred as he ran, but kept everything else unblurred.

Then I time remapped the footage so that it looks like he ran faster.

ezgif-3788006543.gif

I felt like when I remapped it you cant tell whats going on as the footage is quite short anyway, so I have shortened the time of the remap.

I have decided that I want to use this comp for my new submission for the drawing the line project.

This is my final piece

 

Leave a comment