Personal Project: Christmas Break Sketches and Update

Due to Christmas and new year being a very busy period at my shop where I work, I have been having to put in extra shifts to help out in store to deal with the high amount of customers, so I have been unable to post my work online.

I have however been completing a lot of sketches during periods where I wasn’t at work, or taking care of my younger brother.

I have also been visiting local Universities to see what courses they offer and what their campuses are like, the most recent being to see the Concept Art and Animation and VFX courses at Teesside University.

I have recently been asked to sketch a lot of peoples dogs on an online community I am a part of, so I spent the majority of sketching time drawing these peoples dogs, but due to the high numbers of  requests, I only spent roughly 5 minutes on each persons dog in order to complete as many as I could as well as the fact that I didn’t have much free time to do this.

Image may contain: drawing

Example of one of the sketches I did

When not drawing the dogs, I had decided to practice sketching dragons, as it was linked to my synoptic project idea which I will write about in another post.

Image may contain: drawing

As well as this, after the passing of Carrie Fisher  I was devastated, and needed to draw an image in her memory.

Image may contain: drawing

Leave a comment